• Language

Puriton Primary School

Puriton Primary School

School Dates and Holidays

School Diary Dates:  

Somerset Schools Term Dates:     2020-2021      2021-2022

Puriton School INSET days 

2021-2022

Monday 6th September 2021
Friday 22nd October 2021
Monday 1st November 2021
Friday 18th February 2022**
Monday 25th July 2022
Tuesday 26th July 2022

**Friday 18th February 2022 is an extra training day for all CLT schools together. 

2021/21 Academic Year Exam Dates - these are fixed by the Department for Education.

Key Stage 1:

Year 2 assessment tests During May 2022
Year 1 Phonics screening check

Week beginning Monday 6th June 2021

2020-2021

Thursday 3rd September 2020
Friday 4th September 2020
Monday 2nd November 2020
Friday 12th February 2021
Thursday 1st April 2021
Friday 28th May 2021

** Friday 12th February 2021 is an extra training day for all CLT schools together. 

2020/21 Academic Year Exam Dates - these are fixed by the Department for Education

Key stage 1:

Year 2 assessment tests During May 2021
Year 1 Phonics screening check Week beginning Monday 7 June 2021

Key stage 2:

Schools selected for science sampling will need to administer the tests within the 2 week period from Monday 7 June 2021.

Do you need to take your child out of school during term time, for a medical appointment, family holiday or other circumstance? Click here for details of what to do.

 

Parent involvement

We try to arrange a variety of opportunities for parents to be involved with and informed about their child's learning. Whilst it is wonderful for children when parents are able to attend Inspire afternoons and Celebration of Learning events, we do appreciate that working parents may find this difficult at times. In such circumstances, Grannies, Grandads, Aunties or Uncles are welcome of course.